top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

I kept it locked up


It was around age 7 when I would play outside with all the neighborhood kids. Nothing odd or strange about that, I played with these kids in our neighborhood all the time. So, what would make it any different then, any other time?

Till one particular day when I followed a bunch of friends into a parked vehicle. This vehicle was parked a couple doors down from our home.

Sometime had passed when I heard my mom calling my name. But, I couldn't answer nor, could I come to her. My mom's voice became more frantic. But, I still couldn't answer or come. Eventually, when I was able to return home. I got into a lot of trouble, for not coming when I was called.

I was so young. I didn't know what to do or to say except to pay the consequences for not coming when called. How would I or could I tell her what happened. So, I kept it locked up inside. Or so, I thought.

bottom of page